March Update

Hey everyone. Been traveling a bit and have been able to work with some wonderful people. Been making some good art out of it all so I’d thought I’d share some pics with you. All these paintings are 3ftx4ft acrylic paintings created within an hour in front of an audience…..

PRESS

ADORE MINISTRIES | HOUSTON

In Houston, I’ve been collaborating with a Catholic Ministry called Adore.  They put on a monthly worship event involving ancient traditions and contemporary practices. They invited me to join them and we got written up in the Houston Chronicle. See the images… Houston Chronicle Article

ABC.COM | LOST FAN ART WALL

ABC is asking for fans of LOST to upload the art they have made based on the show. I uploaded my Saints of LOST images and you can see them with some other stellar work.    SEE THE WALL

MARGARET FEINBERG POST

My friend Margaret Feinberg interviewed me about my artist in residency at Ecclesia Church. Margaret is the author of many great books, including her latest “Scouting The Divine” which I just read and loved.   Read Interview

ORPHAN ART PROJECT

I’m putting into  play a project I’ve been pondering about for awhile. I’m going to Liberia and Swaziland this summer and I plan on doing art projects with orphans which will then be made into products that will raise money for orphanages over there. It’s a huge project and if you’d like to know more please click – orphanartproject

Thanks for caring!

scott

About scotterickson

curator of awesomeness scottericksonart.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.