Dwell Together

( I Will Be The Glory In Her Midst, 20"x20", acrylic on wood)

I was asked to participate in an art show in December of 09.  The theme of this show was to be around spiritual art.  Most art in my opinion is spiritual in nature.  Not that it has anything to say mind you… and not that it’s not crappy either.  But to create is to participate in a Divine activity.  yadda yadda yadda….

The show was cancelled unfortunately and rescheduled for February.  The show was nothing much to talk about… mostly a “growing as a human being” experience…. but I did work hard on these four images and I thought I’d share them with you.

(I Go To Prepare A Place For You, 20"x20", acrylic on wood)

My theme is based out of the meta-narrative in the Bible that God’s overall intention is to dwell with human beings on this earth.  It’s not about “going to heaven” and trashing and ditching this place and people in the process, but that His intention is TOGETHERNESS here.  This world. These people.

These four images represent specific passages that talk about this.  If you want to read more about the background of these images, I expounded on my thoughts in my blog –  click here.

(The Word Dwelt Among Us, 20"x20", acrylic on wood)


(Home In Its Branches, 20"x20", acrylic on wood)

Keep it real homies.

Scott

About scotterickson

curator of awesomeness scottericksonart.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.