Auction Item and Upcoming Events

Last month, I got the great privilege to paint at the New Horizons Benefit Dessert to help raise money for this great cause.  Above is the piece that I created depicting the great work this homeless teen ministry does in Seattle. The painting symbolizes something beautiful and strong that can grow out of community, hope, and love.  That’s what New Horizons does for these kids who find themselves lost on the streets of Seattle. 

 Instead of selling this piece at the event, New Horizons has decided to have an online auction to sell this piece. The online auction will began on Sunday the 4th, and is ending on Sunday, January 11th at 8pm.  In order to bid on the painting, you must have an eBay account.  It is a simple process to register for an account if you do not already have one. To find the painting on eBay, please follow the link below and search:

Item number 270323622451 

30″ x 20″, acrylic on canvas

100% of the proceeds will be donated to the work of New Horizons Ministries

Please contact Carina Schubert at carinas@nhmin.org or 206-374-0866 if you have any questions.

 

 

New Video

If you haven’t already seen this, I compiled footage from my involvement with Youth Specialties’ National Youth Workers Conference and put it in this little video.  Enjoy…

 

Upcoming Concert

I will be painting throughout the sets of Hoquiam, Husbands Love Your Wives, and Grand Hallway at the Q Cafe on Friday, January 16th.  All the work I make is for sale… so if you’ve been wanting some work from me… this is the best time to get it!

 

Happy 2009 everyone!  My resolution is to do the things that I know I’m supposed to do.

Cheers….. Scott

 

About scotterickson

curator of awesomeness scottericksonart.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.